Home Page

Governing Body


We currently have a vacancy for a Community Governor - see attachment below for further information.

Welcome to the Governors' Section

A governor is someone who is:

  • a volunteer
  • cares about teaching, learning and children
  • represents those people with a key interest in the school, including parents, staff, the local community and the LEA
  • is able to act as a challenging friend of the school, who monitors how the school works and the standards it achieves


Our Governors:

The Governing body has been formed in accordance with statutory requirements.  Your Governors for the 2023/2024 Academic year are as follows:-

Mr. Ken Naylor - Chair (Community Governor)

Cllr. Joseph George (Community/Minor Authority)

Cllr. Raj Metri (Community)
Mrs. Samantha Cooper-Hedge (Teacher)

Vacancy (Staff)

Mrs. Anne Manning (LEA)

Rev. Jayne Coxall (LEA)

Mr. Nathan Crimes (LEA)
Mrs. Monika Warzala (Parent)
Mrs Sam Maitland-Price - Vice Chair (Parent)

Ms. Rebecca Kelly (Parent)
Mrs. Rhian Jones (Head Teacher)

Miss Karen Morley (Clerk to the Governors)

The instrument of Governance states that the school governing body be made up of four parent, three community, three L.E.A, one teacher and one staff.  If anyone is interested in becoming a governor please contact the school for further information.

Paper copies of the agenda and minutes for meetings are available upon request.  As an eco-friendly school we would prefer to email documents where an email address is provided.

Annual Governor Report to Parents